About Us

The Boy Scouts of America (BSA) is comprised of more than 275 Council nationwide. The Hoosier Trails Council Service Center is located in Bloomington, Indiana, and serves 18 counties, and over 6,700 registered youth Boy Scouts members throughout south-central Indiana.

We also maintain two camps: Maumee Scout Reservation and Camp Louis Ernst. Most Scouting activities, including Summer Camp take place at Maumee Scout Reservation.



The Council itself is divided into four geographic areas, or Districts which represent counties. 

Click on the District Name to go to the District web page.  



Hoosier Hills

Dearborn, Jefferson, Ohio, Ripley, Switzerland


Lenni Lenape

Bartholomew, Decatur, Jackson, Jennings



Brown, Monroe, Morgan,  Owen


White River Trails

Daviess, Greene, Lawrence, Martin, Orange


Beginning in 2011, Scouting has implemented a new standard for measuring quality programming termed Journey to Excellence.  Click the links below to review the objectives and to utilize the appropriate unit tracking tool.  Every young person deserves a quality program!

Journey to Excellence Standards

Copyright Hoosier Trails Council | Boy Scouts of America | All rights reserved  HOMESITE MAP  CONTACT US PRIVACY STATEMENT * NON-DESCRIMINATION POLICY